How can we help?

Search your question or browse our help centre to find your answer.

Setting Your Profile Visibility to Public or Connections Only

There are two visibility settings your profile can have. 

  • Public:
    • Visible to the public
    • Personal details hidden, until you connect
    • Companies may request to connect with you
    • Optional: Allow search engines to find your profile
  • Connections Only:
    • Hidden to the public
    • Visible only to companies you have connected with
    • Only connected companies may contact you directly

To change the visibility on your profile:

1. Navigate to the drop-down menu under your profile photo

2. Select Public or Connections Only 

Screen_Shot_2017-06-26_at_3.22.12_pm.png

You can then click View to see what your profile looks like either to the public, or to connections only, depending on what option you chose. 

Comments